Shaneia Smith

Shaneia Smith


Shaneia Smith, GAABSE President, is originally from Alto, Texas, a small, rural town in deep East Texas. Ms. Smith attended Stephen F. Austin State University in Nacogdoches, Texas where she obtained her Bachelors in Liberal Arts and Communication, and later a Masters in Secondary Education with an Emphasis in Teacher Leadership. Before transitioning to the Dallas-Fort Worth area over thirteen years ago, Shaneia taught high school in Nacogdoches and co-founded Students of Color, a student organization promoting culture, advocacy, volunteerism, and academic excellence.

GAABSE Photo Coming Soon

Dr. Adrian Leday


Dr. Adrian Leday is graduate of the Garland ISD and an educator with 23 years in the charter and public school sectors. He received a B.A. in Biology with a minor in Chemistry from Texas A&M University in May 1999. He subsequently received an M.S. in Secondary and Higher Education with a Math minor and an Ed.D. in Educational Leadership from Texas A&M University-Commerce in August 2005 and December 2021, respectively.

Rhonda Williams - President

Rhonda Williams

Immediate Past President

Mrs. Rhonda Williams is dedicated to uplifting and advocating for students as an Intervention Facilitator in Garland ISD. During her time as an educator, Rhonda has championed student success through her leadership and systemic development of programs fostering impactful student and community partnerships.

Statia Paschel

Statia Paschel


Ms. Paschel grew up on the beaches of South Carolina. She made the move to Texas after high school to attend Texas A&M University where she graduated with a degree in Kinesiology. After working with elderly patients to rehab their chronic pain conditions, she decided to teach children how to live healthier lives so that they could avoid injuries as an adult.


Dianne Shaw


Dianne Shaw is a native of Southwest Louisiana who received her Bachelor of Science Degree from Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Later, Dianne obtained her Master’s Degree from Concordia University Texas in Austin, Texas in Educational Administration with a focus in Instructional Leadership.

GAABSE Photo Coming Soon

ShaRee Andrews

Corresponding Secretary

ShaRee was born and partially raised in Dallas, Tx, she eventually grew up and completed public school in East Texas. She earned her Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science at East Texas State University in Commerce, Tx, and her Master’s Degree in Education at Texas A&M University-Commerce.

CrystalGross_Financial Secretary

Crystal Gross

Financial Secretary

Crystal Gross is originally from Greenville, Texas, a small town in North East Texas. Crystal attended Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, Texas where she obtained her Bachelors in Business Administration, and later a Masters in Elementary Education with an English Minor.


Shonedra Redd


Shonedra Redd, is the eldest of 3 children born to Jerry Redd (deceased) and Glenda Redd. Ms. Redd has always had a love for learning, as in high school she was a member of the National Honors Society and Who' Who Among American High School Students. However, It was not until her late 20's, she decided to transition into Education from an extended career in Fashion Merchandising and Business.


Taylor Carn

Recording Secretary

I’m Taylor Carn. I've been teaching for 4 years, 1 year in Richardson, and 3 years in Garland ISD. I'm a proud Alumna of Garland ISD. I'm a 6th grade English teacher and 8th grade cheer coach at Coyle Middle School. I've been a proud member of GAABSE for 3 years now. I'm currently serving as the Recording Secretary.

Natalie James Historian

Natalie James


Natalie James was born in Washington DC and raised in Austin TX. She and her mother moved to Austin in the early 80s, when they were just starting to integrate their schools, so her mother could start her career as an educator. After high school, Mrs. James attended Grambling State University where she graduated magna cum laude with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education in December of 1998. She later graduated with Honors with a Masters of Education from Texas A & M-Commerce in 2007 and a Masters of Library Science from Sam Houston State University in 2013.

GAABSE Photo Coming Soon

Chasity Bass


Chasity Bass is the Early Childhood Coordinator for Garland ISD. It has been a joy and a privilege for her to have served in GISD the past 14 years. She is fully vested in the district that first invested in me. She is a “Garland Girl” at heart, having attended Bradfield Elementary, Jackson Middle School, and North Garland High School.

  • Not Pictured: Advisory Council

    • Linda Griffin 

    • John Washington

    • Dr. Gradyne Brown

    • Carol Montgomery

    • Phyllis Williams-Executive Director

    • Danielle Twitty

Scroll to Top